Confessions of a Teenage Bride

Such genuine wisdom in this post. 🙂

Beauty For Ruins

blogimage

When I walked down the aisle in my empire waist gown to meet my handsome groom, all I saw was the man I loved waiting for me at the alter; waiting for his bride, the one he cherished, the one he had waited so patiently to marry. I saw him smile as he watched me make my way towards him, and my heart was overwhelmed. He loved me, and I loved him, so much more than I ever thought I could love someone. You’d think that would be all that mattered at a wedding; even so, I could practically hear the disapproving head shakes being directed our way. We were young, very young. I was nineteen and he was twenty-one. Why the rush? People asked us. Marriage is hard, very hard, others warned. But, we didn’t care. We had prayed about this day, and we knew that God meant us for…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

