Give Me Jesus

I need Him.

I need Him because I am tangled up in this world. I need Him because I am out for my own selfish gain. I need Him because I’m insecure. Because I’m prideful. Because I’m a liar. Because my sin is ugly.

I need Him because I know I am broken, but still I long for beauty.

And oh how beautiful Christ is! How precious are the quiet moments with Him where my silent prayers are heard. How tender are the tear-filled nights with Him when He wraps His arms around me. How invigorating are the bold prayers of faith prayed by His children. How full of hope I am when His strength is displayed in my life. And oh, the peace that invades my heart when I hear the words, “it is finished.”

I want Him.

I want Him because He wanted me. I want Him because I want a life that matters, a life that is truly intoxicating. Because I can’t do it on my own. Because I don’t need to.

Psalm 55:22

“Cast your cares on the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous be shaken.”

2 thoughts on “Give Me Jesus

Leave a Reply

