Bold Faith

Because today I am ending a time in my life and getting ready to begin another, the future is on my mind.

This morning I was driving to my last day of work, creating a vision for what I would like my life to look like now, and coming up with some modest goals. These included starting up a ministry, leading a small group, taking classes online, volunteering at the food bank multiple times a week, making new friends, getting a part-time job, and becoming the greatest wife and housekeeper imaginable. I laughed at myself while the list went on and on, and decided I was getting in over my head a bit. But then I started thinking about the Lord and His bold vision for His children’s lives, and instead decided to add a couple more things onto my list.

The truth is, anyone who is making waves for the Lord is in over their head. But He is never in over His. I want people to look at my life and say, “that’s gotta be God, because there’s no way she could do that on her own.” I want them to marvel at the miraculous work that the Holy Spirit displays through me-a sinful, imperfect person-and praise God for His perfection because of it. If you want your life to reflect Him, you have to leave some space for Him to show Himself! This means stepping out in faith and pursuing some things that you won’t be able to accomplish unless He steps in. This means adding a couple more things to your list, trusting that you will succeed or fail for His glory. It may not be in His plan that you achieve everything you set out for, but He will never do great things with you unless you believe Him for great things.

God honors the dreams of those who have big faith, because those who have big faith honor Him.

Hebrews 11:6

“And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.”

4 thoughts on “Bold Faith

    • Hi! Thank you so much for your words of encouragement, I truly appreciate it 🙂 I am so glad you have been blessed by my blog! I know I have been by the beautiful poetry on yours! 🙂 Blessings!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

