Please Agree with Me in Prayer

This post is going to be a bit different. Tonight, I need to ask anyone who is reading this to agree with me in a prayer of healing.

Matthew 18:19 says: “Again I say to you, if two of you agree on earth about anything they ask, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.”

I am believing this. I am putting my complete faith in it. & if you all would come with me on this, I would so appreciate it.

For the last 7 months now, I have had a feeling of lightheadedness from the time I wake up to the time I go to sleep. I constantly feel close to fainting & more exhausted than I ever have before. I have headaches, blurry vision, & a few other symptoms. Needless to say, I have been fighting off a lot of fear in these past months. I have been to multiple doctors, & have finally gotten an MRI scan scheduled for January 28th. The fear, of course, is that I am going to receive bad news. My mind has a way of jumping to things like tumors or MS. These symptoms are impacting my life every day, & I just feel my strength depleting more & more. Thank God that HE is our strength, right?

So, here’s my prayer. I am believing 100% that these symptoms disappear by the 28th. That I walk into that office completely healed & restored by the grace of God. That I walk into my scan KNOWING that I am already healed & have already been treated by the TRUE physician & healer. I am believing this with all of my heart, & I hope that you will agree with me on this.

Lord,
Tonight I come to you on my knees, asking you to heal your daughter in the precious name of Jesus. Please Lord, take away my lightheadedness, my exhaustion, each symptom that I am having. Only you know what is going on in my body, and God, I just pray that you would divinely take care of whatever is causing me to feel this way. On the 28th when I go in for my scan, I just pray that I am walking into the doctor’s office already healed, without any symptoms, & in complete confidence that my God has already taken care of the situation. But most of all, I just pray that Your will be done. If it is not in your will Lord, take me through whatever comes my way. And if it is your will to heal me, thank you. I know that you are a healer, even though I am not yet healed. And I look to you so humbly because you are such a loving and faithful God. I love you and praise you in Jesus’ holy name.
Amen.

If you are agreeing with me on this, will you please pray this prayer with me? & please let me know in the comments. I would really appreciate it & be so very encouraged by it. Share with your friends, too, the more people bowing their knee to God, the better! & of course, I will keep you updated on what He is doing. I am so believing in the power of the Lord & the power of prayer on this one. Thank you for believing with me. 🙂

❤

4 thoughts on “Please Agree with Me in Prayer

  1. I am praying with you. I am sharing in your struggle. I am 23. During the middle of my orientation for my new job, I began to experience the same symptoms – only without any headaches. I have been struggling with lightheadedness all day long and anxiety about going anywhere for 6 weeks. I can’t function. I can’t work. I feel so defeated. How can we even go grocery shopping when we feel like we’re going to faint all day long ? By the sound of your experience for the past 7 months, your attitude is astonishingly positive. I really admire your strength in the Lord. You have a maturity in relationship with Him that you just simply give him your trust. I can empathize with your frustration you must feel with these symptoms. Sometimes I think the Lord is allowing things like this to happen to so we want to be in heaven with Him more than being consumed with the thought of things we can’t do because we’re ill. I’m praying for your healing. Offering a shoulder to lean on…. don’t listen to people who are skeptical of your condition. Recently I’ve been feeling attacked by people rather than supported. You know your body. Don’t let the doctors be dismissive to you either. Be assertive and aggressive to ask for treatment. God gave us doctors for a reason. Your hope is in the Lord. That’s the right place to be. Don’t give up because of how long you’re waiting. You have been waiting much longer than I have. Don’t let lies from hell rob your joy either.
    A sister in the Lord said something kind of strange one day, but it actually makes a lot of sense… Think of a greeting card. You open it…it says, ” I love you so much. Here is some suffering. ” – We think, well thanks a lot! Great! Who the heck came up with that one? That’s a terrible way to love somebody ! … the world is not going to pay for that greeting card. It’s not going to sell. It’s going to sit on the shelf.
    Well, you’re the recipient of this gift and so am I. You read the signature – “Love Jesus”. It doesn’t really make us feel better but at the same time it does. Jesus chose this gift for us. As twisted and mysterious and puzzling as it sounds, we can have joy in this trial. He is allowing it because He loves us. – all you have to do is wake up and love J

    Liked by 1 person

    • Arielle-
      Reading your response brought tears to my eyes!! Thank you so much for taking the time to read & connect with me. I am so sorry that you have been experiencing this too-I would never wish it on anybody. 😦 It is tough, because it appears that you are fine to everybody else, but to you everything is a challenge. Not only physically, but mentally as well. Thank you for your wisdom about handling people & doctors. I am 19 years old, never had a health problem in my life-so I have gotten some strange looks from doctors! But God has designed our bodies so intricately, & I know that a symptom like this shouldn’t just be ignored.

      I so appreciate your encouragement & I admire your wisdom & faith!! While we are both waiting for resolve, I just pray that we will not become disheartened. & I know the only way that can happen is through constant communication with the Lord. It is crazy how He has given me such strength & hope through all of this. I know that my body can let me down but my soul is bound to the Lord, who will NEVER let me down! & you are right-I have been thinking about heaven with Him so much more since this has happened. It has created such a longing to be right beside Him that I have never felt before. What a comforter our God is!

      The story about the greeting card is amazing! I have never thought about it like that-although it seems so twisted to us, God works in completely different ways-ways we can’t even fathom. But what a wonderful way to explain why we can continue to have joy in seemingly joyless situations.

      Thank you for your prayers, I appreciate them SO much. & I am going to be diligently praying for you as well! Please keep me updated on how you are feeling!! Oh, & here’s a verse I stumbled upon this morning that really encouraged me, I will share it with you too 🙂

      1 Corinthians 15:58
      “Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.”

      -Sarah 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

